Co-funded by the European Union

Università di Palermo

The University of Palermo (UNIPA) is a consolidated cultural, scientific and teaching presence in central-western Sicily. Its 5 Schools and 20 Departments cover the most important domains of contemporary scientific and technological knowledge.

UNIPA currently offers 122 undergraduate courses, 44 masters’ degreees and 23 PhD courses. UNIPA is also present in Agrigento, Caltanissetta e Trapani.

The University of Palermo has 20 Departments, where researchers are engaged every day in finding new solutions to the questions posed by nature, science and society. From Information Technology to Biology, from Mathematics to Medicine, to Social Sciences and Preservation of Cultural Heritage, the University works to make its contribution of innovation and progress to the international scientific community and the society at large.